Catalog Locations Programs Your Library Readers Researchers Kids Organizations
 Kids' Page
 Library Locations
 Partner Projects
 Readers' Resources
 Researchers' Resources
 Support Organizations
 Your Library
    Library Board
       Section Home
    Library Reports
    News Releases
    Award-Winning Library
    Borrower's Guide
    Computers & Internet Use
    Contact Us
    Fees and Payments
    Holiday Closings
    Interlibrary Loan
    Job Opportunities
    Library Policies
    Master Plan
    Meeting Rooms
    Online Payments
    Talking Books
    Volunteer Opportunities
    Wireless Internet
    Your Library Account Logon
 Site Map

Home > Your Library > Library Board > Section Home

Library Board

The Library Board of Directors is comprised of fourteen members appointed by the Wichita City Council. Members are appointed for two year terms and may serve a total of eight consecutive years.

2013-2014 Library Board Officers:

President Steve Roberts

First Vice-President Kellie Hogan

Second Vice-President Kevin McWhorter

Secretary Lee Gee 

Treasurer Marcia Newton

Also serving on the Library Board are David Babich, Treatha Brown Foster, Judy Dillard, Rosie Dool, Shannon Littlejohn, Troy Palmer, Jean Schodorf and Kerin Smith.

You may contact the Board by email at:
or by mail: 223 S Main, Wichita KS 67202

Meeting Announcements 
Regular meetings are held the third Tuesday of each month at 12 p.m. in the Central Library's 3rd Floor Board Room.

Next Meeting:  10-21-2014 Agenda

Library Board Minutes
Select a year below to get a full listing of the minutes from that year.


Last update: 10/15/2014
© 2014 Wichita Public Library, all rights reserved. Contact Us | Site Map